Relevant Acts

1.  West Bengal Primary Education Act, 1973 as amended from time to time.

2.  West Bengal Secondary Education Act, 1963 as amended from time to time.

3.  West Bengal Council of Higher Secondary Education Act, 1975 as amended from time to time.

4.  West Bengal School Service Commission Act, 1997 as amended from time to time

5.  West Bengal Schools (control of Expenditure ) Act,2005


1 School Education Deptt.BikashBhavan,5th floor, SaltLake, Kolkata-700 091. S.P. Guha, Assistant Secretary(Appointment Branch) Rabindra Nath Das,Section Officer (Aptt.) K. Mochhary,Joint SecretarySchool Education Department
2 Director of School Education, WB, Bikash Bhavan, 7th floor, Salt Lake, Kol-91. Deputy Director(AIS)   M.M. Mahosin,Joint Director- (MM)
3 Inspectorate of Pry.Education in each of 19districts, Barrackpur Edn.District & Siliguri Edn.Dist. District Inspector of Schools (PE) A.I. ofSchools (Pry)at Sub-Divn level M.C. Dolai,Joint Director-(MD)
4 Dist.Pry.School Councils District Inspector of Schools (PE)   M.C. Dolai,Joint Director-MD
5 Inspectorate of SecondaryEdn. in each of 19 districts Barrackpur Edn.District & Siliguri Edn.Dist. District Inspector of Schools (SE) A.I. of Schools (SE)at Sub-Divn level M.M. MahosinJoint Director -(MM)
6 Director of SCERT, W.B.,25/3, Ballyganj Circular   Road, Kolkata - 700 019 Subrata Biswas,Research Fellow,Gr-II, SCERT   Director, SCERT
7 The West Bengal Council of Rabindra Open Schooling. Secretary, W.B.C.R.O.S.   K. Mochhary,Joint Secretary, S.E. Department
8 West Bengal Board ofPrimary Education,DK-7/1, A.P.C.Bhawan, Salt Lake City, Kol-91 Secretary,W.B.B.P.E.   K. Mochhary,Joint Secretary, S.E. Department
9 West Bengal Board of Secondary Education, 77/2,Park Street, Kolkata - 16. 1)  Deputy Secretary,(Academic) H.Q.   Secretary,WBBSE
2)  Regional Officers at Regional Offices of W.B.B.S.E. :
i) Kolkata Regional Deptt., Derozio Bhavan, Block-D, J-8, Sec-L,Salt Lake City, Kol-91. 
ii) Burdwan Office, Iswarchandra Bhavan, Tinkonia, P.O. & Dt. Burdwan 
iii) Midnapore Office,Keranitola Chak,P.O. Midnapore 
iv) North Bengal (Siliguri),Kanchanjangha Bhawan, P.O. NorthBengal University,Dist. Darjeeling.
Secretary, WBBSE
10 West Bengal Council of Higher Secondary Education,Vidyasagar Bhavan, 9/2,Block-DJ,Sector-II, Salt LakeKarunamoyee, Kol-91.
4 (four) Regional Offices:
Deputy Secretary, (Academic), WBCHSE   Secretary, WBCHSE
i)  Kolkata Regional Office:
W.B. Council of H.S. Edn.,Bikash Bhavan, North Block, (2nd floor), Salt Lake, Kolkata-700 091.
 Deputy Secretary Secretary, WBCHSE
ii)  North Bengal Regional Office:
W.B. Council of H.S. Edn.,Rahul Sankrityayan Bhavan,P.O. North Bengal UniversityDistrict : Darjeeling. 
 Deputy Secretary Secretary, WBCHSE
iii)  Burdwan Regional Office :
W.B. Council of H.S. Edn.,B.L. Hati Road, Radhanagar,P.O. & District : Burdwan.
 Deputy Secretary Secretary, WBCHSE
iv) Midnapore Regional Office:
W.B. Council of H.S. Edn.,Sahid Matngini Bhavan, Bidhannagar East, 72, Station Road, P.O. & District :-Paschim Medinipur.
 Deputy Secretary Secretary, WBCHSE
11 West Bengal Central School Service Commission and 5 (five) RegionalOffices Asstt Secretary, WBCSSC    Secretary,WBCSSC
i)  W.B. Regional SchoolService Comm.(East Region)
Birbhum, Bardhaman, Hooghly, MBC Institute of Engineering & Technology Campus, Sadhanpur, P.O. Dist. Bardhaman, PIN: 719 101.
Asstt.Secretaryat W.B.R.S.S.C., (Eastern Region) Secretary,WBCSSC
ii)  Northern Region :
Murshidabad, Malda, Uttar Dinajpur. Jalpaiguri, Cooch Behar, Siliguri Sub-Divn. of Darjeeling District,17/18, Rabindra Avenue,P.O. & Dist. Malda, PIN : 732 101. 
Asstt.Secretaryat W.B.R.S.S.C., (Northern Region) Secretary,WBCSSC
iii)  Southern Region :
Howrah, South 24 Pargans, Kolkata, 84, Sarat Bose RoadKolkata - 700 016. 
Asstt.Secretaryat W.B.R.S.S.C., (Southern Region) Secretary,WBCSSC
iv)  Western Region :
Bankura, Purulia, PurbaMedinipur, Paschim Medinipur, Acharya Bhavan, Machantala, P.O. & Dist. Bankura, PIN : 722 101.  
Asstt.Secretaryat W.B.R.S.S.C., (Western Region) Secretary,WBCSSC
v)  South-Eastern Region:
Nadia, North 24 Parganas, Zilla Parishad Bhavan(Annexe Building), Rishi Bankim Sarani, Barasat, North 24 Parganas, PIN : 700 124.
Asstt.Secretaryat W.B.R.S.S.C., (South-Eastern Region) Secretary,WBCSSC
12 West Bengal Sarva Siksha Mission, Bikash Bhavan, 2nd floor,Salt Lake, Kolkata-700 091 Addl. Director, Sarva Siksha Mission   K. Mochhary,Joint Secretary, S.E. Department
13 District Institutes ofEducational and Training Principal, DIET   K. Mochhary,Joint Secretary, S.E. Department

Last updated on: Mon, 30 Sep 2013
Information Source: Nodal Officer, Department of Housing, Government of West Bengal