The Ministry of Transport of West Bengal is mainly responsible for the provision of transport facilities and infrastructure on road, inland water and air – within the domain of State Government. It also provides administrative and legal framework for the same. Its activities include issue of licences and permits.


For further details please visit :


Contact Personnel of Right to Information Act. 2005

Department Details for Transport
Minister-in-Charge MoS
Sri Suvendu Adhikari  
Address:  Paribahan Bhavan 12 RN Mukherjee Road Kolkata- 700001
Phone: 2262-5402        
Fax: 22625402
Principal Secretary
Principal Secretary PS
Sri B.P.Gopalika,I.A.S  
Address: Paribahan Bhaban, 12 R N Mukherjee Road, Kolkata – 700001.
Phone: 2262-5404/05
Fax: 2262-5406

Nodal Officer
Nodal Officer NO
Address: Paribahan Bhaban, 12, R N Mukherjee Road, Kolkata – 700001 
Phone: 2262-7274
Fax: 2262-5408



Last updated on: Tue, 24 Jul 2018
Information Source: Nodal Officer, Department of Transport, Government of West Bengal