Government  >  Departments  >  Consumer Affairs
Department Logo  Consumer Affairs
Department Image

The Consumer Affairs Department was set up in September 1999 for protecting the interest of consumers as envisaged by the Consumer Protection Act. 1986. State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission, 23 Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum, the Directorate of Legal Metrology and Directorate of Consumer Affairs & Fair Business Practices are functioning under this Department.


Sri Subrata Mukherjee

Address: Kreta Suraksha Bhawan
(Inside KhadyaBhawan Complex)
3rd Floor, 11A,MirzaGhalib Street,
Kolkata - 700087
Phone: 2252-7483
Fax: 2252-7483

Principal Secretary (Additional Charge)

Smt. Roshni Sen, IAS

Address: Kreta Suraksha Bhawan
11A,Mirza Ghalib Street
Kolkata -700087
Phone: 2252-0624
Fax: 2252-0053/2252-0160

Nodal Officer

Sri Samanjit Sengupta,Joint Secretary

Address: Kreta Suraksha Bhawan,3rd Floor,11A, Mirza Ghalib Street Kolkata- 700087
Phone:2209-3715,2252-2304 (Extn.-137)
Fax: 2252-0052/53

Last updated on: Monday, 18th Jan, 2021
Information Source: Department of Consumer Affairs, Government of West Bengal
  • West Bengal Electronics Industry Development Corporation Limited
  • Bengal Global Summit
  • West Bengal Map
  • National Portal of India
  • e-Governance Portal

Disclaimer: Site Contents owned, designed, developed, maintained and updated by the Information & Cultural Affairs Department, Government of West Bengal.

Official Site of Government of West Bengal, India | Copyright 2021, All Rights Reserved.