Government  >  Departments  >  Information Technology and Electronics
Department Logo  Information Technology and Electronics
Department Image

Government of West Bengal set up IT task Force in March 1999. Based on the recommendation of the Task Force, the State declared IT Policy in January 2000 and set up an independent IT Department in August 2000 with a mandate to create conducive environment for rapid development in IT sector. The objective of the Department is to "Shape a Digital Future for West Bengal".

West Bengal Policy on Information & Communication Technology, 2012.
West Bengal ICT Incentive Scheme 2012.

For further details please visit :


Sri Babul Supriyo

Address: Monibhandar,6th Floor, Premise of Webel Bhavan, Block – EP & GP, Sector- V, Saltlake, Kolkata - 700091
Phone: 2357-5533/ 2544

Principal Secretary

Sri Rajeev Kumar, IPS

Address: "Monibhandar", 6th Floor, Webel Bhavan Complex , Block – EP & GP, Sector- V, saltlake,Kolkata -700091
Phone: 2357-2533
Fax: 2357-2534

Nodal Officer

Sri Sanjay Kumar Das,WBCS(Exe.), Joint Secretary

Address:Monibhandar,5th & 6th Floor, Webel Bhavan Complex , Block – EP &
GP, Sector-V, Saltlake, Kolkata -700091
Phone: 2357-4525

Last updated on: Tuesday, 23 August 2022
Information Source: Department of Information Technology and Electronics, Government of West Bengal
  • West Bengal Electronics Industry Development Corporation Limited
  • Bengal Global Summit
  • West Bengal Map
  • National Portal of India
  • e-Governance Portal

Disclaimer: Site Contents owned, designed, developed, maintained and updated by the Information & Cultural Affairs Department, Government of West Bengal.

Official Site of Government of West Bengal, India | Copyright 2022, All Rights Reserved.