Government  >  Departments  >  Judicial
Department Image

The Judicial Department is the nodal department relating to Administration of Justice, Constitution and Organisation of all Courts except the Supreme Court, High Court and Rent & Revenue Courts. This department is making great stride in spreading out judiciary at the doorstep of the people through various facilities and adequate infrastructure. This Dept. is practically a link between Judiciary and Executive.


Sri Moloy Ghatak

Address: Writers' Building, Kolkata-700001
& Nabanna, 6th Floor,
325, Sarat Chatterjee Road,
Mandirtala, Shibpur, Howrah- 711102
Phone: 2214-5802
Fax: 2214-3010

Principal Secretary

Shri Siddhartha Kanjilal, WBJS

Address: Writers' Building, 1st floor, Main Block, Kolkata - 700001
Phone: 2214-5824
Fax: 2214-5225

Legal Remembrancer

Sri Indranil Bhattacharyya, WBJS

Address: Writers' Building,1st floor, Main Block, Kolkata - 700001
Phone: 2214-3075

Nodal Officer

Sri Anirban Chowdhury, WBJS

Address: Writers' Building, Ground Floor,
Kolkata - 700001
Phone: 2214-1008

Last updated on: Sunday, 31 December 2023
Information Source: Department of Judicial, Government of West Bengal
  • West Bengal Electronics Industry Development Corporation Limited
  • Bengal Global Summit
  • West Bengal Map
  • National Portal of India
  • e-Governance Portal

Disclaimer: Site Contents owned, designed, developed, maintained and updated by the Information & Cultural Affairs Department, Government of West Bengal.

Official Site of Government of West Bengal, India | Copyright 2022, All Rights Reserved.